Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Faculty

The following Michigan Law faculty members are most closely associated with the Program in Law and Economics.

Laura N. Beny
lbeny@umich.edu

Professor Beny's research interests include law and economics, finance, political economy, development, and the Sudan. More…

Albert H. Choi
alchoi@umich.edu

Professor Choi's research interests include include corporate law, contract law, corporate finance, mergers and acquisitions, and law and economics. More…

Daniel Crane

dancrane@umich.edu
Dan Crane is an expert on antitrust law and regulatory policy. More…

Steven P. Croley
scroley@umich.edu

Steven P. Croley is the Harry Burns Hutchins Collegiate Professor of Law and is currently on leave from Michigan Law. More…

Edward Fox

edfox@umich.edu

Professor Edward Fox teaches and writes on personal and business taxation. His research interests also include corporate and securities law. More…

James R. Hines Jr.

jrhines@umich.edu
James R. Hines Jr. is the L. Hart Wright Collegiate Professor of Law and codirector of the Law and Economics Program. More…

Vikramaditya S. Khanna

vskhanna@umich.edu
Vikramaditya Khanna, an L. Bates Lea Global Professor of Law, is faculty co-director of the Joint Centre for Global Corporate and Financial Law and Policy, a collaboration between Michigan Law and India's Jindal Global Law School.More…

James E. Krier

jkrier@umich.edu
James E. Krier, the Earl Warren DeLano Professor Emeritus of Law, has taught courses on contracts, property, trusts and estates, behavioral law and economics, and pollution policy. More…

Kyle D. Logue

klogue@umich.edu

Kyle D. Logue, the Wade H. and Dores M. McCree Collegiate Professor of Law, teaches courses in the areas of tax, tort, and insurance law. More…

John A. E. Pottow
pottow@umich.edu

John A.E. Pottow is an internationally-recognized expert in the field of bankruptcy and commercial law. More…

J.J. Prescott

jprescott@umich.edu
J.J. Prescott, Professor of Law, is codirector of the Law and Economics Program. He employs sophisticated empirical methods and economic analysis to study the real-world consequences of law and, in particular, the effects that law and legal structures have on individual behavior. More…

Adam C. Pritchard

acplaw@umich.edu
Adam C. Pritchard is the Frances and George Skestos Professor of Law at University of Michigan Law School.More…

Gabriel Rauterberg

rauterb@umich.edu
Gabriel Rauterberg teaches Corporate Law, Capital Markets Regulation, and Contracts. His research interests include financial trading markets, empirical research in corporate law, and nonprofit organizations. More…

Veronica A. Santarosa

aokisan@umich.edu
Professor Santarosa's research interests include law and economics, financial economic history, and law and development. More…

Margo Schlanger

mschlan@umich.edu 

Professor Margo Schlanger, the Wade H. and Dores M. McCree Collegiate Professor of Law, is a leading authority on civil rights issues and civil and criminal detention. More…

Mark D. West

markwest@umich.edu 
Mark D. West is the dean of the University of Michigan Law School and Nippon Life Professor of Law. More…

 

The following faculty members are closely associated with the Program.

Michael S. Barr
Charles Brown
Sara Heller
Barbara Koremenos
Scott Masten
Michael Mueller-Smith
Kevin Quinn
Betsey Stevenson
Justin Wolfers