Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Faculty

The following Michigan Law faculty members are most closely associated with the Program in Law and Economics.

Laura N. Beny
lbeny@umich.edu

Professor Beny's research interests include law and economics, finance, political economy, development, and the Sudan. More…

Daniel Crane

dancrane@umich.edu
Dan Crane is an expert on antitrust law and regulatory policy. More…

Steven P. Croley
scroley@umich.edu

Steven P. Croley is the Harry Burns Hutchins Collegiate Professor of Law and is currently on leave from Michigan Law. More…

Edward Fox

edfox@umich.edu

Professor Edward Fox teaches and writes on personal and business taxation. His research interests also include corporate and securities law. More…

James R. Hines Jr.

jrhines@umich.edu
James R. Hines Jr. is the L. Hart Wright Collegiate Professor of Law and codirector of the Law and Economics Program. More…

Vikramaditya S. Khanna

vskhanna@umich.edu
Vikramaditya Khanna is a professor of law and director of the Directors' College for Global Business & Law at Michigan Law School. More…

James E. Krier

jkrier@umich.edu
James E. Krier, the Earl Warren DeLano Professor of Law, teaches property law. More…

Kyle D. Logue

klogue@umich.edu

Kyle D. Logue, the Wade H. and Dores M. McCree Collegiate Professor of Law, teaches courses in the areas of tax, tort, and insurance law. More…

John A. E. Pottow
pottow@umich.edu

John A.E. Pottow is an internationally-recognized expert in the field of bankruptcy and commercial law. More…

J.J. Prescott

jprescott@umich.edu
J.J. Prescott, Professor of Law, is codirector of the Law and Economics Program. He employs sophisticated empirical methods and economic analysis to study the real-world consequences of law and, in particular, the effects that law and legal structures have on individual behavior. More…

Adam C. Pritchard

acplaw@umich.edu
Adam C. Pritchard is the Frances and George Skestos Professor of Law at University of Michigan Law School.More…

Gabriel Rauterberg

rauterb@umich.edu
Gabriel Rauterberg teaches Corporate Law, Capital Markets Regulation, and Contracts. His research interests include financial trading markets, empirical research in corporate law, and nonprofit organizations. More…

Veronica A. Santarosa

aokisan@umich.edu
Professor Santarosa's research interests include law and economics, financial economic history, and law and development. More…

Margo Schlanger

mschlan@umich.edu 

Professor Margo Schlanger has returned from a two-year leave during which she served as the presidentially appointed Officer for Civil Rights and Civil Liberties at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security. More…

Sonja B. Starr

sbstarr@umich.edu

Sonja B. Starr joined the Law School faculty in fall 2009 and teaches first-year criminal law, international criminal law, and a seminar on the collateral consequences of criminal convictions. More…

Mark D. West

markwest@umich.edu 
Mark D. West, associate dean for academic affairs and Nippon Life Professor of Law, is the director of the Japanese Legal Studies Program at the Law School. More…

 

The following faculty members are closely associated with the Program.

Martha J. Bailey
Michael S. Barr
Charles Brown
Sara Heller
Barbara Koremenos
Kevin Quinn