Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > MDefenders > Students > Faculty at Michigan Law Who Have Defender Backgrounds


Faculty

There are many doctrinal faculty members, clinicians, and adjunct professors who teach at U of M who are interested in criminal law/procedure and who have practice experience. Below is a list of professors who specifically have criminal defense experience and are available resources for you during your time here.

Samuel R. Gross
Office is 965 Legal Research
Phone number is (734) 764-1519
Email is srgross@umich.edu

Dave Moran
Office is 3024 South Hall
Phone is (734) 615-5419
Email is morand@umich.edu

Eve Brensike Primus
Office is 835 Legal Research
Phone is (734) 615-6889
Email is ebrensik@umich.edu

Imran Syed
Office is 3150 South Hall
Phone is (734)763-0577
Email is galad@umich.edu

Kim Thomas
Office is 3032 South Hall
Phone number is (734) 647-4054
Email is kithomas@umich.edu

Adjunct Professors/Lecturers

Rebecca Hahn
Office is 2054 South Hall
Phone is (734) 647-4726
Email is rlhahn@umich.edu

Bridget McCormack
Office is 806 Legal Research
Phone is (734) 647-0429
Email is bridgetm@umich.edu

Valerie Newman
Office is 543 Legal Research.
Phone number is (734) 763-0270
Email is vrnewman@umich.edu

Melissa Salinas
Office is 743 Legal Research.
Phone number is (734) 764-6472
Email is salinasm@umich.edu

Peter Van Hoek
Office is 543 Legal Research
Phone number is (734) 763-0270
Email is pvh@umich.edu