Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
History and Traditions
Student Profile
Jesse Monroe Hatch
Class of: 1880

Jesse Monroe Hatch was born in the township of Lee, in Calhoun county, Michigan, May 27, 1858. He was educated in the public schools of Marshall and studied law in the office of Willis S. Geer. He graduated from the law school of the university of Michigan in the class of 1880. After completing his course he continued his law studies in the office of Judge Woodruff in the city of Marshall and after one year opened an office and has been engaged in the practice of law ever since. He is now associated with his two sons, Jay Warren Hatch and Blaine Willard Hatch, two young lawyers. Mr. Hatch was elected prosecuting attorney two terms and served one term in the state legislature.
--From History of Calhoun County, Michigan: a narrative account of its historical progress, its people, and its principal interests, by Hon Washington Gardner ..., Volume 1, by Washington Gardner, 1913, p. 278.
Image Biography
Additional Information on Jesse Monroe Hatch
Browse a different year
Members of Class of 1880
Alger, Frank Christian
Althouse, Alvord John
Angell, Alexis Caswell
Ashford, Clarence Wilder
Axford, William Lamond
Babcock, Alfred Jerome
Bailey, Stephen Milburn
Bateman, James Wesley
Bayes, Joseph Hamilton
Beckett, William Davidson
Benneson, Cora Agnes
Berdan, Frank Ellis
Bingham, George Greenwood
Bogue, Oliver Hazard
Brenneman, Samuel Martin
Brickles, David
Brong, Daniel Edgar
Brown, Andrew
Browne, David
Bunker, Robert Emmet
Burnstine, Isidore Sumner
Busby, John Henry Lewis
Calvin, Hiram Horace
Camp, Alexander
Carpenter, William
Chapman, William Luke
Cochran, Samuel Thompson
Coe, Earl Benjamin
Cole, Sylvester
Coleman, George Edward
Cone, George Matthew
Cooke, Oliver Ritchey
Corbett, Roscoe Laforest
Cox, James Franklin
Cox, William Edgerton
Curran, Henry Justin
Deuel, Andrew Lord
Dodds, Francis Henry
Donham, Allen Harry
Donnelly, Charles Thomas
Easton, Lucian Fred
Elliott, William Jenkins
Field, Kirke Hart
Finch, Charles Sumner
Fogg, Frank Emerson
Freeman, William Henry
French, Fremont Frank
French, Myron Hela
French, William Lewis Dayton
Gartner, Fred R.
Gay, Remus Upton
George, Charles Elwin
Glade, John Henry
Godfroy, George Washington
Gray, James Calvin
Gray, Willard Elihu
Grigg, Jerome Bonaparte
Hackett, Philo Hamilton
Hall, Abram Stephenson
Hamilton, Lewis Theodore
Hamrick, Jesse Davis
Hannum, Henry Wilson
Hanson, Almon Fremont
Harbaugh, Francis Marion
Harding, Anson Church
Harris, Ralph Denison
Hatch, Jesse Monroe
Hayes, William Beasley
Haynes, Sumner Watson
Heaton, Thomas Lorenzo
Hill, John Henry
Hillis, Isaac Lea
Hinds, Henry
Hiscock, Almon Cassius
Holland, Christopher Columbus
Houlahan, John Aledander
Howe, Newberry Julius
Howells, William E.
Hudson, Wilford Cusic
Jackson, James Bushfield
Jamison, Julius MacLain
Jewell, Fletcher Webster
Johnson, Solomon
Johnston, Charles
Kellogg, Russell Marion
Kelsey, Maud Annie (Howard)
Kenyon, Clarence Alvaro
Kidd, Henry B.
Kinkaid, John
Kinsman, George Onslow
Lanphere, Rodman H.
Leasure, Marion Franklin
Llewellyn, Henry
Logan, James Parmelee
Lyon, Charles Adelbert
MacMillan, Matthew Meredith
Maher, John Wallace
Maine, Frank L.
Markham, Horace Harrison
Maynard, Alfred Foote
McBroom, Allen Robert
McCarty, Isaac Thomas
McClenaghan, William Turbett
McClung, Daniel Marion
McClure, Donald Stuart
McCumber, Porter James
McKay, William Lincoln
McMurdy, Robert
Meikeljohn, George De Rue
Melcher, John Gerhart Henry
Melick, Alexander Howard
Mickey, Benjamin Franklin
Miller, Mortimer Craig
Mitchell, Arthur Parker
Monfort, Franklin Peter
Monroe, Charles Edwin
Monroe, Jay R.
Murphy, James William
Nugent, James
O'Rourke, William Straughan
Osborn, Francis Marion
Ouzts, Walter Dallas
Parker, Frank Wilson
Parsons, Alanson Lloyd
Peabody, George Fremont
Pearsall, Almon Adolphus
Pittman, Jacob J.
Porter, William Andrew
Potter, Pitt
Rainey, William John
Ramsey, William Randall
Redman, Elias Christy
Rice, Edmund Phares
Robbins, Charles Benson
Robertson, Andrew Cant
Root, Dwight Dorr
Ross, William Everett
Russell, John Milton
Scaife, Walter Bell
Sedgwick, Frank Revere
Shaffer, Frank Holmes
Shaw, Victor E.
Sheffer, Allen Roswell
Sherman, Elroy Delos
Sinclair, John Neil
Sloane, Thomas Morrison
Smith, Henry Adelmon
Smythe, William Foster
Snyder, Ole Lynn
Soper, Charles Henry
Sprague, Lynn Tew
Starr, Milton Moses
Stevenson, George Henry
Stevenson, Will John
Stover, Hernando De Soto
Strannahan, William Galloway
Taylor, Walter Harford
Tharp, George Washington
Thompson, Charles Thaddeus
Tucker, Lee Valley
Vick, Newet James
Wade, Isaac Clinton
Waterman, Arthur Guernsey
Webster, Elmer Randolph
Weeks, William Arnold
Welts, Richard Opdyke
Whitney, Geordie Zeno
Williams, Claude Lorraine
Williams, Nathan Stone
Willoughby, Cyrus Edwin
Winans, James
Witchie, Edward Emil
Witmyer, Israel Long
Wood, Oliver Russell
Woody, John Warren
Michigan Law Wordmark Print View