Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > The Curriculum > Academic Calendar


Law School Academic Calendar

The Law School Calendar differs in a number of ways from the University Calendar. Make up classes may be held at the professor's discretion to replace sessions missed due to holidays, examinations, or for other reasons.

CALENDARS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.


* On Tuesday, following Fall Recess, classes will meet according to the Monday Fall Term schedule (not applicable in Fall Term 2020).

** Study Day(s) - Classes will not meet.

Grades are posted to the student record within one week of the faculty grading deadline.

Winter Term 2021

​Classes Begin
Jan 19, Tuesday
Registration and Drop/Add Ends
​Jan 27, Wednesday
​Mid-Semester Study Day**
Feb 8, Monday
​Mid-Semester Study Day**
​March 12, Friday
​Irregular Meeting Day - Friday Classes Meet
​April 20, Tuesday
Irregular Meeting Day - Monday Classes Meet​April 21, Wednesday
​Last Class DayApril 21, Wednesday
​Last Day to Drop/Add a Class
​April 21
Final Exam Study Days**​April 22-26,
​Examinations Begin​April 27,
​Examinations End​May 6, Thursday
Law School Senior Day​May 7, Friday
​Grades Due (Faculty)​June 10, Thursday
Grades Posted to Transcript (Registrar)​June 17, Thursday
P/F Election Deadline​June 24, Thursday

Fall Term 2021

​Orientation Week
​August 23-27, Monday-Friday
​Classes Begin
​August 30, Monday
​Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
​September 6, Monday
​Registration and Drop/Add Ends
​September 7, Tuesday
​Fall Recess Begins
​October 16, Saturday
​Classes Resume*
​October 19, Tuesday
​Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)
​November 24-26, Wednesday-Friday
​Classes Resume
​November 29, Monday
Last Class Day
​December 3, Friday
​Last Day to Drop or Add a Class
​December 3, Friday
​Final Exam Study Days**
​December 4 - 7, Saturday - Tuesday
​Examinations Begin
​December 8, Wednesday
​Examinations End
​December 17, Friday
​Grades Due (Faculty)
​January 14, Friday
Grades Posted to Transcript (Registrar)January 21, Friday
P/F Elections Deadline
January 28, Friday


Winter Term 2022​

​Classes Begin
​Jan 12, Wednesday
​Martin Luther King Jr. Day Observance (Classes Suspended for Special Programs)
​Jan 17, Monday
Registration and Drop/Add EndsJan 20, Thursday
Winter BreakFeb 26 - March 7, Saturday-Sunday
​Last Class Day (Monday Classes Meet)
April 20, Wednesday
​Last Day to Drop or Add a Class
April 20, Wednesday
​Final Exam Study Days**
April 21-25, Thursday - Monday
​Examinations Begin
April 26, Tuesday

​Examinations End

May 5, Thursday

​Law School Senior Day

May 6, Friday
​Grades Due (Faculty)
June 9, Thursday
Grades Posted to Transcript (Registrar)
June 16, Thursday
P/F Election Deadline
June 23, Thursday