Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > The Curriculum > Academic Calendar


Law School Academic Calendar

The Law School Calendar differs in a number of ways from the University Calendar. Make up classes may be held at the professor's discretion to replace sessions missed due to holidays, examinations, or for other reasons.

CALENDARS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.


* On Tuesday, following Fall Recess, classes will meet according to the Monday Fall Term schedule.

** On the first Wednesday of the Winter term, classes will meet according to the Monday Winter Term schedule.

† All grades are ordinarily posted to student transcripts within two weeks of the Grading Deadline.

SPRING/SUMMER Term 2018

​Classes Begin
​May 7, Monday
​Registration and Drop/Add End
​May 21, Monday
​Memorial Day Holiday
​May 28, Monday
​Independence Day Holiday
​July 4, Wednesday
​Classes End
​July 25, Wednesday
​Term Ends
​July 27, Friday
​Spring/Summer Grading Deadline
​August 24, Friday

Fall Term 2018

Orientation WeekAugust 27-31, Monday-Friday
Labor Day Holiday
September 3, Monday
Classes Begin
September 4, Tuesday
Registration and Drop/Add EndSeptember 12, Wednesday
Fall Recess BeginsOctober 13, Saturday
Classes Resume*October 16, Tuesday
Thanksgiving Recess BeginsNovember 21, Wednesday
Classes ResumeNovember 26, Monday
Classes End December 7, Friday
Study DaysDecember 8-11, Saturday-Tuesday
Examinations Begin December 12, Wednesday
Examinations EndDecember 21, Friday
December Law School Senior DayDecember 21, Friday
Fall Term Grades Posted on TranscriptsJanuary 25, Friday

 

Winter Term 2019

Classes Begin**January 16, Wednesday
Martin Luther King Day Observance
(classes suspended for special programs)
January 21, Monday
Registration and Drop/Add EndJanuary 24, Thursday
Winter Recess BeginsMarch 2, Saturday
Classes ResumeMarch 11, Monday
Classes End April 24, Wednesday
Study DaysApril 25-29, Thursday-Monday
Examinations Begin April 30, Tuesday
Examinations EndMay 9, Thursday
Law School Senior DayMay 10, Friday
Winter Term Grades Posted on TranscriptsJune 13, Thursday

 

SPRING/SUMMER Term 2019


​OrientationMay 17, Friday
​Classes Begin (Session One)
May 20, Monday
​Registration and Drop/Add End
(for Session One classes)
May 23, Thursday
​Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)
​May 27, Monday
​Registration and Drop/Add End
(for full-term classes)
June 3, Monday
​Classes End (Session One)
​June 12, Wednesday
Study Day (Session One)
​June 13, Thursday
Examinations (Session One)
​June 14, Friday
​Classes Begin (Session Two)
​June 17, Monday
Registration and Drop/Add End
(for Session Two classes)

​June 20, Thursday
Session One Grading Deadline
​June 28, Friday
Independence Day Holiday (no classes)
July 4,Thursday
Classes End (Session Two)
July 10, Wednesday
Study Day (Session Two)
July 11, Thursday
Examinations (Session Two)
​July 12, Friday
Classes Begin (Session Three)
July 15, Monday
​Registration and Drop/Add End
(for Session Three classes)

​July 18, Thursday
Session Two Grading Deadline
July 26, Friday
​Break (no classes)
July 29, Monday
Classes End (Session Three)
August 7, Wednesday
Study Day (Session Three)
​August 8, Thursday
​Examinations (Session Three)
August 9, Friday
​Session Three Grading Deadline 
​August 23, Friday


Fall Term 2019

​Orientation Week
​August 26-30, Monday-Friday
​Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
​September 2, Monday
​Classes Begin
​September 3, Tuesday
​Registration and Drop/Add End
​September 11, Wednesday
​Fall Recess Begins
​October 12, Saturday
​Classes Resume*
October 15, Tuesday
​Thanksgiving Recess Begins (no classes)
​November 27, Wednesday
​Classes Resume
​December 2, Monday
​Classes End
​December 6, Friday
​Study Days
​December 7-10, Saturday-Tuesday
​Examinations Begin
​December 11, Wednesday
​Examinations End
​December 20, Friday
​December Law School Senior Day
​December 20, Friday
​Fall Term Grades Posted on Transcripts
​January 24, Friday

Winter Term 2020

​Classes Begin**
​January 15, Wednesday
​Martin Luther King Day Observance
(classes suspended for special programs)
​January 20, Monday
Registration and Drop/Add End
​January 23, Thursday
​Winter Recess Begins
​February 29, Saturday
​Classes Resume
​March 9, Monday
​Classes End
​April 22, Wednesday
​Study Days
​April 23-27, Thursday-Monday
​Examinations Begin
​April 28, Tuesday
​Examinations End
​May 7, Thursday
​Law School Senior Day
​May 8, Friday
​Winter Term Grades Posted on Transcripts
​June 11, Thursday