Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Careers > Career Planning Staff


Career Planning Staff

Ramji Kaul

Ramji Kaul, Assistant Dean for Career Planning

email:rkaul@umich.edu

More...

Lara Finkbeiner

Lara Finkbeiner, Public Interest Director

email:laraf@umich.edu

More...

Lara is a proud double wolverine who joined the Office of Career Planning as the Public Interest Director in 2019. After receiving her J.D. cum laude from Michigan Law in 2013, Lara became an Equal Justice Works Fellow at the International Refugee Assistance Project (IRAP), where she then became the Deputy Legal Director in 2015. While at IRAP, Lara successfully represented dozens of clients and provided training to hundreds of volunteer law students and pro bono attorneys on refugee and immigration law. In 2015, Lara was a part-time fellowship counselor for Michigan Law School, and from 2016 to 2019, she was a Visiting Clinical Lecturer in Law at Yale Law School. Lara is excited to bring her passion for mentorship and public interest to Michigan's current law students. Prior to law school, she spent a year in Ecuador researching Colombian refugees as a Fulbright scholar, received her B.A. in History with Honors from the University of Michigan in 2008, and her M.Sc. in Forced Migration from the University of Oxford in 2010. Lara's wife, Kylee Sunderlin, is also a '13 Michigan Law grad who was a Soros Justice Fellow and a senior staff attorney at Brooklyn Defender Services' Family Defense Practice. Lara and Kylee are the proud parents of a very smiley newborn and two highly anxious chihuahua/terrier mutts.


Melanie Macey

Melanie Macey, Government and Public Interest Advisor

email:memacey@umich.edu

More...

Anna Nicol  

Anna Nicol, International Law Advisor

email:awnicol@umich.edu

More...

Jay Baer  

Jay Baer, Director of Private Sector Programs and Attorney-Counselor

email:jaybaer@umich.edu

More..


Robin Kaplan

Robin A. Kaplan, Attorney-Counselor

email:rakaplan@umich.edu

More…

Greta Trakul

Greta M. Trakul, Attorney-Counselor and Judicial Clerkship Advisor

email:gtrakul@umich.edu

More…

Pyper Alpern

Pyper Logan Alpern, Attorney-Counselor

email:pkl@umich.edu

More...

Beth Chen

Beth Chen, Attorney-Counselor

email: eachen@umich.edu

More...

Anne Linder

Anne Linder, Attorney-Counselor

email: alinder@umich.edu

More...

Shannon Delecki, Manager of Recruitment Programs

email: sdelecki@umich.edu

More...

Tammy L. Sindlinger, Advisor

email:sindling@umich.edu

More…

Katie Ulivi

Katie Ulivi, Career Development Program Coordinator

email:kmrus@umich.edu

More…