Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Careers > Career Planning Staff


Career Planning Staff

Ramji Kaul

Ramji Kaul, Assistant Dean for Career Planning

email:rkaul@umich.edu

More...

Alan Kahn

Alan Kahn, Public Interest Director

email:kahnas@umich.edu

More...

Melanie Macey

Melanie Macey, Government and Public Interest Advisor

email:memacey@umich.edu

More...

Anna Nicol  

Anna Nicol, International Law Advisor

email:awnicol@umich.edu

More...

Jay Baer, Director of Employer Engagement and Attorney-Counselor

email:jaybaer@umich.edu

More..

Jay is a proud alum of Michigan Law, receiving his J.D., cum laude, in December 2008. Following law school graduation, he joined Covington & Burling in Washington, D.C., where he litigated high-stakes IP matters and a variety of complex commercial disputes. In 2014, Jay was recognized by Super Lawyers as a Rising Star for Intellectual Property Litigation. While at Covington, he served on the firm's Associate Advisory and New Associate Integration Committees. In addition to his time at Covington, Jay also worked for a mid-size law firm in Atlanta - his native city - handling First Amendment and media law cases. Throughout his legal career, Jay has maintained an active pro bono practice focused on civil rights cases, including representing female soldiers challenging the military's former combat exclusion policies. Most recently, Jay served as an Assistant United States Attorney in the Southern District of Georgia, where he was Chief of the Financial Litigation Unit.

 

Carolyn Spencer

Carolyn R. Spencer, Attorney-Counselor

email:carospen@umich.edu

More…

Robin Kaplan

Robin A. Kaplan, Attorney-Counselor

email:rakaplan@umich.edu

More…

Greta Trakul

Greta M. Trakul, Attorney-Counselor and Judicial Clerkship Advisor

email:gtrakul@umich.edu

More…

Pyper Alpern

Pyper Logan Alpern, Attorney-Counselor

email:pkl@umich.edu

More...

Beth Chen

Beth Chen, Attorney-Counselor

email: eachen@umich.edu

More...

Erin Allett

Erin Allett, Manager of Recruitment Programs

email: eallett@umich.edu

More...

Tammy L. Sindlinger, Advisor

email:sindling@umich.edu

More…

Katie Ulivi

Katie Ulivi, Career Development Program Coordinator

email:kmrus@umich.edu

More…

Ruthie Freeman

Ruthie Freeman Muth, Assistant

email: frruth@umich.edu

More...

 

 

 
​​